Society of Certified RV Professionals Honors Fixed-Ops Employees

Six individuals with long-time certifications receive convention scholarships

(From left to right)
Warranty Administrator Deborah New; Parts Manager Dean Craig; Master Certified Technician Rob Browne; Parts Specialist Denny Fesler; Service Manager Matt Gilman; Service Writer/Advisor Randy Worzalla.
Certified technicians and fixed operations employees were recognized for their commitment to professionalism during a reception held by the Society of Certified RV Professionals during RVDA’s annual convention. Mike Molino RV Learning Center chairman Jeff Pastore of Hartville RV congratulated them on their achievement and dedication to the industry.  “Thanks to the support of their dealerships, we have more than 20 certified individuals with us here at the convention,” he added. 

Six dealership employees who have maintained their certifications were presented with convention scholarships, plaques, and gifts from sponsors, including leather jackets from Forest River Flagstaff and shirts from Northern Wholesale. Robert Browne, one of the six, has been a master certified technician without interruption since 1995.

Pastore thanked Protective Asset Protective for its longtime support of the RV Learning Center and the Society. “It’s through their continued support that we’re able to offer scholarships and put on this reception,” he said.

The mission of the Society of Certified RV Professionals is to promote and recognize certified professionals and aid their training and development. Membership is open to all credentialed RV professionals and those who support them. All RVDA/RVIA certified technicians and all RV Learning Center credentialed fixed-ops employees are automatic members of the society.

Scholarship Recipients
Robert "Rob" Browne     Master Certified Technician
Denny Fesler                    Parts Specialist
Randy Worzalla                Service Writer/Advisor
Dean Craig                        Parts Manager
Matt Gilman                     Service Manager
Deborah New                   Warranty Administrator